What’s happening at CP+?

I don’t know about you, but I was hoping for some new product announcements from Sony at CP+ which is going on right now in Japan.  All we’re getting is articles about the new G-Master series of lenses.  None of which does any good for A-mount users.  Is there ever going to be an announcement for an A99ii?  Maybe A-mount really is dead.

I have to admit that I’m tempted by the A7Rii, but rebuilding my lens collection is a bit of a bummer.  I know I can use an LAEA3 adapter but I would lose some of the autofocus features.

Much to consider, more to come.

Leave a Reply

